When Aspens Quake (Book 2 of the Cole Mouzon Series)

When Aspens Quake

There is no escape….

When Aspens QuakeD6B

Still trying to recover from the bloody events in Charleston, Cole Mouzon has retreated to Denver to attempt to build a new life with his nephew. But, he can’t let go what he learned about his childhood in the Holy City. Frustrated by the FBI’s silence over a suspicious link between recent murders in Georgia and his own experience, Cole moves to undercover the truth. His secret obsession threatens his friends’ lives and his complicated relationship with Cash Calhoun as, unknown to Cole, his attacker in Charleston succeeded in her true goal: to awaken The Taker. Things turn dire as events in Atlanta leave Cole alone with this new threat. Struggling to find his bearings and pull himself together in time to save his family before The Taker finally finishes what he started thirty years earlier, Cole moves against this old threat in hopes his sacrifice ends the game once and for all.

Set between the blue-sky vistas of the Rockies and the polished venues of Atlanta, WHEN ASPENS QUAKE is the thrilling suspense-romance continuation of THE TREES BEYOND THE GRASS. In this second installment, Cole must focus as his attention is pulled between love interests, his young nephew and killers. Let the last man standing win.

Now Available @

nook_logo_branding1kobo-logo_big_large_verge_medium_landscapeamazonsmashwords-logo  logoibook-logo




And, look for the third installment of the series, BLOOD PINES, coming Fall 2014.


      The Trees Beyond the Grass